Adelaide Motorbike Awards

Grand Prix Stars Launch Adelaide Motorbike Awards

Adelaide-Motorbike-Awards-Logo-2015-250 Local Grand Prix stars Jeremy McWilliams and Natalie Kane have launched the search for Ireland’s top bike racers in 2014.

The winners will be revealed at the Adelaide Motorbike Awards at the Ramada Plaza Hotel in Belfast on January 23 in the New Year.

Once again organisers have teamed up with the Enkalon Motorcycle Club, which means the overall champion will be presented with the iconic Joey Dunlop trophy in the shape of the legend’s iconic yellow Arai helmet.

Jeremy McWilliams, a former Moto GP star who made a dramatic return to the British Grand Prix this year, said: “This is undoubtedly the biggest night of the year for our sport and to have riders from every discipline gather under one roof makes it a very special occasion. It’s amazing to see the famous names on the main trophy and I was thrilled when my name was added to the role of honour.”

Natalie Kane was the first female recipient of an award at the event.

The 23 year old, who rides in the World Motocross Championship, says it was one of the most special moments of her career.

She said: “I was truly shocked to land the motocross title last year. I had always attended the event but never dreamt of getting up on stage to pick up a trophy. It’s definitely a magical moment I will never forget.”

Longest Standing Motorcycle Accolade

adelaideawardslaunch-2015-250Adelaide Motorbike Insurance, now part of Cornmarket Insurance Services is proud to be the title sponsor of these awards. Sam Geddis, Managing Director said:

 “The chequered flag comes down on another fantastic motorcycle season and local riders have yet again excelled on the world and local scenes. Cornmarket’s continuous dedication to the motorcycling fraternity and our constant striving to provide the best customer service possible was rewarded by winning the Auto Express Driver Power Survey 2013. We were voted Number One for value for money, beating all other companies in the UK. Once again we look forward to celebrating another outstanding year.”

The Adelaide Irish Motorcyclist of the Year, in association with Enkalon, is the longest standing motorcycle accolade and voted for by the public.

Club Chairman David Weir is delighted to join forces once again with Adelaide event organisers.

He said: “The Enkalon Trophy was first presented back in 1978 to Tom Herron, and since then there has been an illustrious roll of honour with winners like World Champions Joey Dunlop and Brian Reid, as well as Phillip McCallen, Jeremy McWilliams and Robert Dunlop to name but a few. We are thrilled to again renew our partnership which has made it possible for our awards to be showcased at this very prestigious event.”

In all more than a dozen awards, decided by a public vote and expert panel of judges chaired by former British Champion Adrian Coates, will be presented.

The black tie event will welcome some of the biggest names in the sport, and will once again be hosted by BBC’s Stephen Watson and Jackie Fullerton.

Details of how to vote will be announced at the start of November.

Anyone wishing to purchase tickets can email, or phone 07584058810.

Adelaide Motorbike Insurance – Click Here


Share Button

Speak Your Mind